Chicks Dig the Accent by Roxanne D. Howard

Chicks Dig the Accent Banner 851 x 315

Today we have a special treat.  Author Roxanne D. Howard is a guest today.

 Hello, my name is Roxanne D. Howard, and I write contemporary erotic romance. Please enjoy this interview with Evan Castle from my newest book, Chicks Dig the Accent, an erotic modern-day fairy tale, loosely based on Cinderella.  Art of Evan and Molly below by Bianca Duarte.

mollyevan

 Tell us about yourself.

Uh, sure. My name’s Evan Castle. I’m twenty-six, a Scorpio, and a grad student in Michigan, but I’m not from around here. Chilled out and down to earth, I guess. I sing in a rock band called Seriously Evan and tutor in French to help pay my rent.

 What takes you out of your comfort zone?

Being on stage. I’m a pretty laid back guy, but when I’m performing, I lose myself in the music, and it helps me relax and focus on what I’m singing, especially if a certain someone’s in the room. I’m not naming names.

 Along those lines, do you have a girlfriend?

I almost did. I screwed up with this one girl. She got the wrong idea about the fans that tend to follow me around from our shows, and since I lost the chance with her I’ve been holding out hope that she’ll ditch the idiot she’s with. So no, I’m single at the moment.

 If you were given a boat or a yacht, what would you name it?

Molly

Are you a morning or night person?

Usually a night owl.

What are your favorite hobbies?

Jamming with my band. I love being up on stage and rocking out.

Does Prince Charming exist, and do you believe you’re one?

I think that Prince Charming is a title that has to be earned every day by us men. My mother told me as a child that being a Prince Charming isn’t just an attitude; it’s a choice you make through your actions – and she was right. Some days I’m more naughty than charming, though. 😉

What was your favorite decade? (50’s, 60’s, 70’s, 80’s, etc.)

I really love the 80’s. I have a thing for the old rocker hair bands. There was some really amazing music that came from that era, and great storytelling in the lyrics. They don’t write songs like that anymore.

Tea or coffee?

This often surprises people, but I’m a tea drinker. I enjoy a good coffee to get me going, but in my family, we grew up drinking tea, and that’s what I drink mostly.

What’s your favorite material object that you already own?

My black leather jacket. It’s worn, but comfortable. I bought it in my senior year of high school. It wasn’t something I’d normally buy back then. It was a bit of a segue into the life I’m living now. I feel like it’s a part of who I am as a person.

Let us know if you have any questions for Evan in the comments!

Chicks Dig the Accent Button 300 x 225

Book Description: 

Molly Ivers has always known she’d marry a foreign man with a delicious accent. Six months ago, in a night of unbridled passion, she gave her virginity to her friend and sexy-as-can-be neighbor, rocker Evan Castle. Unfortunately, thanks to his swarm of constant groupies, things didn’t work out, but they remained friends. Now, after having just broken up with her boring, run-of-the-mill right-wing boyfriend, she’s on the verge of finishing her graduate degree and moving to Paris. She’s desperate to shake things up–and find that sexy foreign man.
She’s had a crush on Nicholas Sullivan, her British professor, for as long as she can remember. So when opportunity comes knocking to spice up her appearance, in the form of a French life coach, she hires Jean Luc Dubois to help her lbecome more Parisian and hip, to reflect the person she is within. Thanks to Jean Luc’s magic, she starts to catch her hunky English prof’s eye, but the more time she spends with Evan, the more she begins to realize that her Prince Charming might just be the one she’s known all along.

Buy now on Amazon

About the Author:

 Roxanne D. Howard is an author with Loose Id. Her first novel, At the Heart of the Stone, was released in February 2016. She is an Army veteran, has a bachelor’s degree in Psychology and English, and enjoys reading classical literature and Stephen King. She is also an avid musical theater nut and loves everything related to marine biology. She is the proud mother of two beautiful girls, several pets, and loves to spend time with her husband and children when she’s not writing. Roxanne and her family currently reside in the Midwest United States. Roxanne loves to hear from her readers, and she can be contacted at author@roxannedhoward.com.

To find out more, please visit her website at www.roxannedhoward.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RoxanneDHoward

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010437978489

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15019190.Roxanne_D_Howard

Tour giveaway

$25.00 Amazon gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

